Topics Topics

How to assign an Alarm Severity Level to SecurTrac Monitors

In SecurTrac, Alarm Severity levels are defined from Level 1 (lowest) to Level 5 (highest). By default, no severity levels are assigned.

To assign an alarm severity level to a monitor, follow these steps:
  1. Open the SecurTrac Configuration Database (SCTCFG.NSF).
  2. Select the Monitor that you want to assign an alarm severity level to.
  3. Click Action->Set Alarm Level. Please note that the view level you can also assign Severity Level to a monitor document by clicking on the button.

  4. Select Level 1 to Level 5 for different alarm levels. Select Disable Alarm if you don't want to show the alarm level. Then click OK.


Alarm LevelSymbol
Level 1
Level 2
Level 3
Level 4
Level 5

5. All logs that are generated by that specific monitor will have the alarm level icon visible for easy distinction when looking at the SecurTrac log database.